Reading Order

Reading Order

Have you ever wondered:

“Katie has so many books! What order should I read them in?”

Here’s your answer.

1. Bon Bons to Yoga Pants

Book 1 in The Health and Happiness Society Series.

Lexie Greene has always had such a pretty face.

Unfortunately, that’s where it seemed to stop. She’s grown up hearing her Mother constantly remind her that she needs to lose weight.

When Lexie’s sister is getting married, she’s forced to reckon with loving herself, appreciating her past, and learning to navigate the world of food and fitness.

Because she is more than just a girl with a pretty face.

2. Bonus Scenes from Bon Bons to Yoga Pants

A Short Story Collection in The Health and Happiness Society Series.

This ebook of extra goodness is only available to my email subscribers.

Click this link to subscribe and get your free copy.

When it came time to say goodbye to Lexie and Bradley, I quickly realized I just couldn’t.

That’s why I wrote these additional moments in Lexie
and Bradley’s life. Plus, Bradley makes me swoon. He’s such
a lovable dork.

3. I am Girl Power

Book 2 in the Health and Happiness Society Series.

Cardiac nurse Meghan Bailey has it all. Until she doesn’t.

Thanks to a string of horrible relationships, an unexpected twist in her career, and mounting credit card bills, Megan escapes to Adventura Summer Camp to work as camp chef.

With the help of her twin brothers and a quiet, blue-eyed camp ranger named Justin, Megan will have to learn to navigate not-so-relaxing camp life and the treacherous waters of a storm she never expected: her parents possible divorce.

Join Megan as she experiences heartbreak, laughter, and the frightening winds of change.

4. You’ll Never Know

Book 3 in The Health and Happiness Society Series.

Rachelle Martin is a hot mess.

After losing 110 pounds, she expected to be happily flirting her way through countless dates, not lost as a college dropout. Now that she’s arrived at her ideal weight, why isn’t she happy?

When an injury prevents her from running her dream race, she realize she can’t run from her ghosts anymore. Rachelle must take the one step she’s sworn she’d never take: professional therapy.

Rachelle tackles the false idea of conditional happiness and the exhausting path to self forgiveness.

5. Never Came Back

Continue with Rachelle’s story in this short story that comes after You’ll Never Know.

Twenty-five-year-old Rachelle is happily living her life as the owner of a bakery, dating a great guy, and finishing out her college classes. 

Life is good. Until her long-lost father shows up unexpectedly on her doorstep.

Rachelle’s life becomes a tempestuous storm of questions, frustration, and the confusion built up over a lifetime of silence. 

Does she give him a chance to tell his story? Or walk away, the way he walked away from her? 

Join fan favorites Lexie and Rachelle in this compelling short story about the power of forgiveness in Never Came Back.

6. Hear Me Roar

Book 4 in The Health and Happiness Society Series.

Bitsy Walker is a woman in control.

She eats 1200 calories a day, prepares three rounded meals on a budget, runs her own cleaning business, and never leaves the house with an unmade bed.

When her ex-husband crashes back into her immaculate world, her daughters fall in love with their father all over again. Rumors of joint custody surface, driving Bitsy to the edge of dieting desperation.

Join Bitsy in her journey through calorie counting, the intricacies of self care, and surrendering control.

7. What Was Lost

Book 5 in The Health and Happiness Society Series.

Mira Montgomery is the only one left.

Fifty-one years of unrealized dreams crash down on her when a real estate development company threatens the only stability she has left: her store. To make matters worse, her friends in the Health and Happiness Society have more good news than ever before.

Mira is faced with the decision to walk away and start fresh, or stay and fall apart.

Can she survive life without the comfort of her friends? Or will she fall farther into her depression than ever?

8. Finding Anna

A companion novella to The Health and Happiness Society Series.

Anna Buchanan is a freshman college student with one plan: travel abroad.

Except . . . college life isn’t what it’s cracked up to be. Her new roommate definitely has a quirky side. All those romantic comedies she watched growing up? Not happening.

Money is harder to come by than she thought, and her first kiss is less-than-foot-popping.

But when Anna’s hard-thought dreams tumble around her ankles, she wonders if she’s buried herself too deep in dreams.

Can Anna salvage the time and money needed to fulfill her dreams? Or will she have to face the truth: that sometimes our greatest adventures never take us very far away.

9. Coffee Shop Girl

Book 1 in the Coffee Shop Series. Coming September, 2020.

Bethany: This coffee shop is going to kill me. It was Dad’s dream, but now it’s drowning me in debt. If he hadn’t died eight months ago, I wouldn’t be here. Nor would I be staring into the muddy eyes of a viking-sized man that’s telling me everything I’m doing wrong—as if he knows so much about business in a small mountain town. 

Maverick: This girl is drowning. She might have eyes like glacier pools and hair so black it’s glossy, but that doesn’t mean she knows how to run a coffee shop. She’s drowning in more than debt, interest, and credit card payments. She’ll never make it. But I kind of want her to. 

10. Lovesick

Book 2 in the Coffee Shop Series. Publication date to be determined.

11. Wild Child

Book 3 in the Coffee Shop Series. Publication date to be determined.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.